End with Praise

Psalm 150:6 Let everything that has breath praise the LORD. Praise the LORD!

We have finally arrived at the end of our journey through Psalms.  We have looked at so many different emotions that the writers experienced and expressed.  If there is one common theme that most of the Psalms come back to, it is praise.  Most of the posts through this journey could have been about it.  The psalmist praised God in the good times and praised Him in the hard times.  No matter how the Psalm started, most ended with praise.  It is appropriate that we end our journey with praise.

Praise the Lord!  Everyone and everything, praise Him.  Praise is appropriate at all times.  Both in good times and bad times.  Both in struggles and successes.  We are to praise God in everything.  Praise Him at the beginning of the day and at the end of the day and do not forget about the middle of the day!  Praising God demonstrates our trust in Him.  It is saying that no matter where we find ourselves, we realize God is in control.  God is greater than any problem we might be facing.

I urge you to start your prayers with praise and end them with also praising God.  It is impossible to praise God too much.  God desires our worship.  God wants us to praise Him.  Do it and keep doing it.

Praise God!  We end with the words of a song known as the Doxology:

Praise God, from whom all blessings flow;
Praise Him, all creatures here below;
Praise Him above, ye heav’nly host;
Praise Father, Son, and Holy Ghost!

Praise God the Father who’s the source;
Praise God the Son who is the course;
Praise God the Spirit who’s the flow;
Praise God, our portion here below!

Dear Jesus, I just praise You.  I praise You for who You are.  I praise You for what You can  and will do.  I praise You for dying for me.  I praise You for saving me.  I praise You for where I am in life and the plan You have for me.  I praise You for desiring me to praise You.  You are so amazing and mighty and awesome, mere words cannot describe how great You really are  Praise God! Amen.

Leave a Reply

