You are Not Alone

Psalm 142:3 When my spirit was overwhelmed within me, You knew my path. In the way where I walk They have hidden a trap for me.

David was overwhelmed.  His enemies seemed to be triumphing over him.  Everyone seemed to be against him.  No matter where it seemed he turned, he found an enemy.  We find him in this Psalm, crying out to God.  Pleading with God to help him and protect him.  In the midst of all of this, he realizes that God is there with him.  God knew exactly where David was and where he was going.  David was not alone.

God knew David’s path and God knows your path.  He knows exactly what is going on with you.  He is aware of your circumstances.  He sees your struggles.  Just as David was not alone, you are not alone.  I am not alone.  God is with us.  God is in control.  No matter how bad things seem, we need to remember that God is fully in control.  There has never, ever been a situation where things spun out of God’s control.  God has never gotten flustered, because things did not go His way.  The good news you or I can find in our struggles, is we are not alone and He who is with us is in charge.  If God is for us, who can stand against us! (Romans 8:31)

Dear God, I thank you that You are in control.  I thank you that You know exactly where I am and what circumstances I find myself.  I thank you that You are Lord over those circumstances.  Help me to trust in You.  Help me to see You for who You fully are.  If you are for me, then that is enough.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

