God is Always There

Psalm 120:1 In my trouble I cried to the LORD, And He answered me.

Sometimes we need the reminder that God is there close to us, watching over us.  Sometimes when hard times are hitting, God seems distant, but He’s there.  He promises to never leave us nor forsake us (Hebrews 13:5).  Even though He is silent for a little while, does not mean He’s not right by our side.  He allows us to go through trials to refine us.  Just gold is melted down to remove impurities, God uses the hard times to remove the impurities in us.

When you are in trouble, call to God.  As hard as it is, thank Him for your circumstances.  I know that seems weird.  Thank Him that He will use this situation to bring Glory to His Great Name.  Be humble before Him and let Him do His work.  We are better off when do that.  For we come out of the hard times more refined and sculpted.  Trust Him (something that is easy to say and type, but it can get hard when the rubber hits the road).  Allow Him to use You, both for His glory and your good.  Seek to glorify God in your life, in both the good times and bad.  God is faithful and will see you through all times and circumstances.

Dear Father, I thank you that You never leave us nor forsake us.  I thank you that You love us enough to refine and purify us.  Help me to be humble before You.  Allowing You to work in my life and do the things that will glorify You.  Be glorified in my life!  May everything I say and do, bring glory and praise and worship to You.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

