Our Creator

Psalm 119:73 Your hands made me and fashioned me; Give me understanding, that I may learn Your commandments.

It was God who created us.  He shaped and formed us in our mother’s womb.  Every part of you was fashioned by Him.  Every part of you in the right spot.  We owe our live to God.  Nothing would live without Him.  He is our creator.

Therefore, the Psalmist calls out to Him, so that He can have understanding of God’s commandments as he learns them.  If God created our physical bodies, then He also created our intellect and that means He can enable us to learn His ways.  God is more than just our creator.  He sustains us and provides for us.  He walks with us and teaches us about His creation.  He does not leave us alone, but instead chooses to involve Himself in our lives.

Have you noticed that it is all about God?  He made us.  He formed us.  He gives us understanding.  He helps us learn.  He gave us His commandments.  He provides for us.  He takes care of us.  He sent His Son to die for our sins, after we rebelled against Him.  He forgives all of our sins and adopts as children of God, when we accept Jesus as our Savior.  It is all about Him!  Praise and worship Him today!

Oh God, my Creator, my Sustainer, My Savior!  Thank you for loving me.  Thank you for dying for me.  Thank you for saving me.  It is all about You, Oh Lord.  Help me to remember that and not make it about me.  Help me to take my eyes off of myself and my problems and to look to You.  You alone are God.  How great you are!  Thank you for creating me and not leaving me alone to figure things out.  But You, walk with me and guide me through life.  There is no on like You, Oh God!  You are amazing.  You are Holy.  You are worthy of my worship and praise.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

