This Day

Psalm 118:24 This is the day which the LORD has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Today is the only day like it ever.  There will never be a repeat of it in the future.  God has given us these 24 hours, in this day, to enjoy.  Do not waste an hour.  Each hour is precious and unique.  This is the day that He has made.  We are not guaranteed tomorrow.  Live for Him fully today.  Rejoice in Him and be glad.

We only have so long to live.  Our lives are brief and fly by.  The clock is ticking on our lives, some have longer than others.  Some do not have as much time as they think.  We need to maximize each moment.  Spend time with God.  Spend time with your family talking about God.  Encourage others and build them up.  Tell those who are lost about Jesus.  Today needs to be their day for salvation.  Our time is short, we need to live our lives with urgency and desperation.  I have wasted too much of my life not doing this.  Now is the time to obey God’s command.  This is the day for us to start.  Rejoice in Him and be glad!  Go seize this day and live it to the fullest for God!

Dear God, forgive me wasting so much of my life not living for You and not rejoicing.  Help me get my butt in gear to live for You.  To live a life of urgency.  To live a life of obedience.  To live a life filled with joy.  To live a life glorifying You.  I cannot do this on my own, but I need You.  Help me to be the man You want me to be.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

