No Need to Fear

Psalm 118:6 The LORD is for me; I will not fear; What can man do to me?

There is no need to fear if you are a child of God.  For God is with you and there is absolutely nothing man can do to you.  The worse a man could do is it kill you and then you would be with Jesus safely forever and ever.  If that is the worse man can do to you, then it really is nothing.  God is control and he will take care of you.  He is our Father and He will provide for His children.

No matter where you find yourself, remember this (I know I need to), that God promises to never leave nor forsake us.  He is with us where ever you are.  There is no place in this world, that God is not.  That means no matter where you are, God is with you.  How comforting are these words?!  You are never alone.  You are never abandoned.  Even it feels that way, know that He is there.  Know that He is watching over you.  His love for you will never end.  And remember that You are His child.

Dear God, I thank you for loving me and never leaving me.  I thank you that where ever I find myself, that You are already there.  There is no where I can be where You are not.  I thank you that You are my Father and that I am Your child.  That is my identity.  Help me to never forget that.  I love You Lord!  Amen.

Leave a Reply

