Help Me

Psalm 109:26 Help me, O LORD my God; Save me according to Your lovingkindness.

Who do you turn to for help?  Are you are a self help person?  Do you go to a Psychiatrist?  How about a parent?  Maybe read a book?  As a computer geek this is where I turn a lot…do you go to Google or some ask Siri?  Where do we find our help from?

Well, this verse tells us where we should.  David says “Help me, O Lord?”.  Psalm 121 asks the same question.

Psalm 121:1b-2a
From where shall my help come? 2 My help comes from the LORD

God needs to be our main source of help.  We should be seeking His help, everyday.  Our prayers should be filled with help request to Him.  God should not be our last resort, but sadly a lot of the time He is.  We wait to the situation is desperate to cry out to Him, but that is not what He wants us to do.  He wants us to come to us first.  God has all of the answers, Google or Siri does not.  The end of verse 2 in Psalm 121 says the God is the maker of Heave and earth.  If He has made all things, He surely knows all about those things.

We do not deserve the help of God.  For He is a Holy and pure God.  We are only sinful beings.  He is not required to help, but He does because He loves us.  He is our Heavenly Father, who wants to take care of His children.  He has great Fatherly advice, which He wants to pass on to us.  Think about that.  The creator of all, loves You as His child and wants to share with you all about His creation.  Wow!

It is time to start turning to God for our help first.  He has all of the answers, He loves us, and He is faithful to His promises.  He promises to help us and God keeps His promises.  God helps us, even in times we fail to ask for it.  He is faithful, even when we are not.

Thank you Lord, for being my help, for always being there.  Help me to learn to call out to You first.  You are my help.  You are my Father.  You are my creator.  There is no one like You!  How amazing and wonderful You are!  Thank you being faithful to me and helping me, even when I fail to ask for it.  Thank you for Your faithfulness.  Every morning, Your mercies are new and fresh for us.  Your love does not grow stale.  You do things everyday to prove Your love to me.  Amen!

Leave a Reply

