An Evil World

Psalm 109:4-5
4 In return for my love they act as my accusers; But I am in prayer. 5 Thus they have repaid me evil for good And hatred for my love.

This world is opposed to anyone who desires to live Godly.  They will respond with evil to the good we offer.  If someone is of the world, they are opposed to God and His people.  Even if we try and soften the Gospel a little bit, they will find offensive.  Only if we remove Jesus from it, will they find it offensive.  As Jesus said, they are of their father, the devil.

We must decide what world we will live for…this one or the eternal one.  This world does not last and is full of evil.  Eternity will last forever and God’s goodness will reign.  It makes no sense to try and please people who do not like you.  Try to please God, who loves you.  This world is evil, but our God is good.  He returns love for love, not hatred like this world.  We need to live full out for God.

Dear God, I thank you that You love me and You return good for good.  This world is full of hate.  Help me to be foolish and live for the world.  But instead help me to live for You.  May my goal be to please You.  May I not soften Your message, but embrace it fully.  Your Gospel really is good news.  Help me to proclaim to this lost world.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

