God is Faithful

Psalm 89:33-34
33 “But I will not break off My lovingkindness from him, Nor deal falsely in My faithfulness. 34 “My covenant I will not violate, Nor will I alter the utterance of My lips.

God’s promises are true.  What He says He will do, will happen.  God has never made a promise and failed to keep it.  He is faithful to His word and we can trust what He says.  Everything about God is true.  There is no false way about Him.

A lot of people think God sits up in Heaven and messes with people.  That is not God’s nature.  His nature is one of love and grace.  He is constantly calling us to a closer relationship with Him.  He pursues us and not the other way.  There is no false way in Him.  He is faithful to us, even when we are not faithful to Him.  God does not go against His nature, but is true to it.

Dear God, I thank you for Your faithfulness to Your word.  I thank you that Your promises always come true.  Thank you for loving me and pursuing me.  Thank you for not treating me the way I deserve, but embracing me with your grace and unconditional love.  You are true in all of Your ways.  There is nothing false about You!  Amen.

Leave a Reply

