Teach me

Psalm 86:11 Teach me Your way, O LORD; I will walk in Your truth; Unite my heart to fear Your name.

David asks God to teach him.  You and I need to ask God to do the same.  There is no better teacher than God.  He is the only perfect one, who knows all things.  Who created all things.  Who makes all things work.  Who is better than Him to learn from?

Do want to have a heart that follows after God?  Then be like David and learn from God.  God wants to teach us.  Our hearts need to be open to learn.  God is a loving Father, who wants His kids to know Him and His creation.  Contrary to what some people think, God is not anti-science.  God created science and created a desire in the heart of people to learn more about His creation.  God does now want His people to be ignorant, but to keep on learning.  Time to go to school and learn from the Master!

Dear God, thank you for teaching me.  Thank you for giving a brain and desire to learn more about Your creation.  Thank you for not leaving me ignorant.  Lead me in the way I should go.  Help me to learn the lessons that I need to know.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

