Sin Covered

Psalm 85:2 You forgave the iniquity of Your people; You covered all their sin.

Today is Palm Sunday, where we celebrate our Lord’s triumphal entry into Jerusalem.  The people thought He was coming to become their King right now.  Instead He was coming to be the lamb of God and die for our sins, so that today’s verse could be true.  We become God’s people when we accept Jesus as our Savior.  When do our iniquity is forgiven and our sins are covered.  And then Jesus becomes our King!

Have you had your sins forgiven and covered?  Have you ever accepted Jesus as your Savior?  He is your only hope to be forgiven and get into heaven.  See our sins are offensive to a Holy God.  One sin qualifies us to be tormented in hell for ever and ever.  We have no hope in ourselves.  But God, sent His Son to earth.  He lived a perfect life, He never sinned…not once.  This allowed Jesus to lay down His life as a sacrifice for our sin.  In fact, when He was on the cross, our sin was laid upon Him.  The Bible says that there is not forgiveness of sin, unless blood is shed.  Jesus shed His blood for you and me.  Forgiveness is now available, but we need to accept is as a gift.  Call out to Jesus, tell Him that you are a sinner and that you need to be forgiven.  Ask Him to save you and tell Him you are turning from you sins.  Make today the day you do this, so that you might join with the Psalmist and say my iniquities are forgiven and my sin is covered.

Thank you Jesus, for dying for the forgiveness of my sins.  You paid the price, to redeem me.  My iniquities are forgiven and my sins are covered, by what You did.  It is all about You and not about me.  Help me to remember who You are and who I am.  You are my King!  Help me to spend time this week, worshiping You and spending time to remember all that You did for me.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

