Come and Hear

Psalm 66:16 Come and hear, all who fear God, And I will tell of what He has done for my soul

David calls all who fear God to come and hear about what God has done for David.  What a story David has.  He grew up as a shepherd and fought off wild beasts to protect his sheep.  He was anointed by the great prophet Samuel to be the next King of Israel.  He killed a giant and then had to run from a jealous king.  He remained faithful to God, who protected him from his enemies and made him king.  He failed and sinned against God, begged for His forgiveness, chased away from his Kingdom by his son and then had the Kingdom restored.  What a story David has to tell.  What a story you and I have to tell.

God has done great things in our lives.  We need to tell others about that.  God has been faithful to us.  Like He did for David, He has done mighty great things in our lives.  We need to tell others our story.  God has given us a story to share with others, so that they might hear of His mighty deeds.  How will others come to believe in Jesus?  By hearing about His faithfulness in our lives.

Thank you Lord, for giving me an amazing story.  Help me to share what You are doing in my life.  Help me to share what You have done in my life.  Thank you for being there for me and taking care of me.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

