Refuge

Psalm 61:3-4
3 For You have been a refuge for me, A tower of strength against the enemy. 4 Let me dwell in Your tent forever; Let me take refuge in the shelter of Your wings.

The book of Proverbs says that ” The Name of The Lord is a strong tower, the righteous run into it and are saved”.  Here in this Psalm, David is saying the same thing as his son Solomon said.  It the midst of the hard times, we can run to God and take refuge in Him.  He is a safe place.  The enemy can not get you, when you are with Him.  God protects His children.  Run to The Lord and take refuge in Him.

A good father protects his children.  I would not let anyone hurt my kids, I would do whatever I could to protect them.  God is a good Father.  He goes to the extreme to protect His children.

Thank you Lord, for giving me shelter.  For watching over me and protecting me.  You are so amazing!  Lord, Your Name is a strong tower, You save those who take refuge in You.  Help me to dwell with You forever, Amen.

Leave a Reply

