Do Not Lose Hope

Psalm 59:16 But as for me, I shall sing of Your strength; Yes, I shall joyfully sing of Your lovingkindness in the morning, For You have been my stronghold And a refuge in the day of my distress.

When tough times seem to linger, do not lose hope.  The night is almost over and the morning is coming and when the morning comes you will joyfully sing songs of praise to God.  Sometimes in the darkest time of the night it can be hard to sing joyfully.  The darkest part of the night is right before dawn.  Hold on, morning is coming, the night is almost over.

During those hard hours, trust in God as your stronghold and refuge.  He will keep you safe as the storm rages.  God is faithful, He will see you through.  David found this to be true in his life and you can in yours as well.

Thank you Lord for seeing me through the night, through the hard times.  I know you are faithful and protect me.  Lord I will sing songs of joyful praise to You.  For You alone are worthy of my worship.  Thank you for being who You are.  You are amazing!  Amen.

Leave a Reply

