Afraid

Psalm 56:3-4
3 When I am afraid, I will put my trust in You. 4 In God, whose word I praise, In God I have put my trust; I shall not be afraid. What can mere man do to me?

We had some storms roll through a couple of nights ago and for the first time my two year old son took notice of it and was afraid.  The past couple of nights he has been afraid going to bed.  Afraid that the storms might come back and wake him up.  I tell him to trust his mother and me that there were no storms coming.  After a few minutes he lets go of fear and goes to sleep.

How many of us as adults hold on to our fears, even when our eternal Father tells it is going to be OK.  We have a choice to make just like my son, do we lives of fear or full of trust.  God wants us to trust in Him.  If God is for us, no one can stand against us.  There is nothing any man can do to us, that would take us out of God’s hands.  Live a life of trust!

Lord, help me to put my fears aside and trust in you.  Man cannot do anything to me.  You hold the power of my fate.  Thank you for being faithful and being there for me.  I truly am indebted to you.  Amen.

One thought on “Afraid

  1. Pingback: Praise in the Middle of a Storm | 30 Second Thoughts

Leave a Reply

