Call Upon God

Psalm 55:16 As for me, I shall call upon God, And the LORD will save me.

This Psalm describes a time when David had been betrayed by a close friend.  It is also a prophecy of Judas betraying Jesus.  David was heartbroken, that his close friend had stabbed him in the back.  We have all had moments where we sit stunned at something that has happened to us.  All David wanted to do is flee and find a place to be at peace, but then he called upon God.

He cried out to God and God heard him and saved him.  He put his trust in God.  When we are let down and things are not going our way, we need to call out to God and put our trust in God.  God was faithful to David and will be faithful to you and me.  Call out to Him.  Plead with Him to help you.  He will not let you down.

Dear Jesus, I think you for hearing me when I call out to you.  You are never too busy to hear me, you are always there.  Please help me to put my full trust in you.  You are always faithful and will never let me down.  Thank you.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

