Morning

Psalm 5:3 In the morning, O LORD, You will hear my voice; In the morning I will order my prayer to You and eagerly watch.

There just something about starting your day in prayer.  I pray on the first part of my drive to work.  Some mornings the sky is so beautiful, I cannot help to praise my God for His beautiful art in the sky.  Start your day by praising God and calling out to Him.  Dedicate that day to Him and wait and watch for Him to work.  Pray specific things and watch Him meet those needs.  He is a great God!

This verse is also telling us that no matter what you are going through, morning is coming.  A new day, full of God’s new mercies is coming.  God will see you through the night, the trouble you are having.  He will hear your cry and see you through.  Keep plugging away, the morning is almost here.  Do not give up.

Leave a Reply

