All For You

Hebrews 2:9 But we do see Him who was made for a little while lower than the angels, namely, Jesus, because of the suffering of death crowned with glory and honor, so that by the grace of God He might taste death for everyone.

Jesus gave up all the benefits of Heaven, to be come to die for our sins.  To pay our penalty.  He gave up all of the luxuries of heaven for you and me.  He left the beautiful heaven to be born in a stable.  He left the Father’s side to be born next to ox and donkeys.  All for you and all for me.  He came and died that we might go to His home one day.  What love!

Just thinking about what He gave up to come save me, makes me wonder about ‘What do I give up for Him?’  What luxury can I live without, so that I might better serve Him?  What thing cannot I go without, that I might be able to help someone else with it?  Something I need to think and pray about it and I challenge you to do the same today.

But before I end, I just want to say that giving up something up for Him, does not save me.  It doesn’t make God love me or accept me anymore, than He does now.  It sanctifies me.  It helps me grow closer to Him.

#AllForYou #JesusCameAndDieForYou

Leave a Reply

